Kez YM - Random Control (BBC-004)

Release date

December 15, 2017

Track list
  • A1 // Kez YM - Trapezoid Dance (06:04)
  • A2 // Kez YM - Blood Heat (05:02)
  • B1 // Kez YM - Rhythm Circulations (06:08)
  • B2 // Kez YM - Mind Scope (05:07)
Related artists

After 15 releases and years of experience, Kez YM has established his reputation as a masterful house producer, a world class DJ, and a pillar of the Japanese deep house cannon. Over the course of multiple sold-out releases on FACES Records, 4Lux, Theplayground, City Fly, and Yore Records, Kez YM has developed a unique sound that sets his work apart. With “Random Control” (BBC-004), Kez YM is back with four New York house (Garage house) tracks that instantly catch your attention, raise your spirits, and remind you why you love dancing to his records.


Infusing the tracks with his signature mix of disco, funk, afro, and deep house elements, Kez YM has produced some truly perfect examples of New York house. Conjuring up images of the mythical Larry Levan and colorfully adorned dancers representing all classes of people in New York City dancing together in a hot Paradise Garage, this EP could just as easily be played out during a set at Dekmantel or keep the crowd bouncing in a sweaty basement in Neukolln.


About the Tracks:


A1) “Trapezoid Dance” – funky, thumping, soulful with a killer disco bass line


A2) “Blood Heat” – cool, groovy, jazz-infused booming sound


B1) “Rhythm Circulations” – afro percussion in space, trippy, bouncy, evolution of disco into Garage house


B2) “Mind Scope” – chill, rhythmic, early 90s vibes

Album cover by Maya Badouk Epstein